Down Under Feminists Carnival

Pondering Postfeminism is rather overdue for an update, but I’ve been so busy in the last few weeks with teaching (tutoring two subjects, marking essays, preparing and delivering a guest lecture – about postfeminism!) that I’ve hardly had a moment to read blogs, let alone write my own.

Fortunately, I can link to today’s post by FrankiePhD. She has hosted this month’s Down Under Feminists Carnival and she has done a wonderful job rounding up and linking to some awesome feminist blog writing.

I would normally do a “linkages” post when feeling lazy or out of time, but this time I’m going to be even lazier and to refer you there. The general theme is ‘community’ but the articles cover diverse topics from sex, the body, mothering, women’s work, GLBTI issues, race and racism. And more. Go! Look! 🙂

And now I better get back to essay marking…

Leave a Reply

